∆CIDSQUID™ Psychedelic since. 1978

Steve Haworth and Steven Haworth Jr.

Posted in Uncategorized by acidsquid on December 5, 2007

 So I have been out of the loop for quite some time now. The loop I am speaking of is the body modification loop, which I was a part of for quite a long time. During my long days of piercing and branding that turned into many years, I met a lot of wonderful people. I unfortunately lost touch with a lot of these amazing people over the years. I was reminiscing tonight, and floating around the internet when I found some shocking news. Well, it was shocking news to me, and I’m a little late gettin’ the paper. Anyhow, a friend of mine who had done my subdermal implants about 8 years ago had a heavy loss this year. Steve Haworth, a pioneer of modern body lost  his son Steven Haworth Jr. to a horrible car wreck earlier in April. This kind of stuff always seems to hit home pretty hard, mainly because we spent so much time raising our children around a community of great people who you would generally pass on the street as a social outcast. I have a five year old daughter, and the majority of people she has been raised around stray from what most people call the norm. The tightly woven community of practitioners, and collectors hold a lot of weight on their friends and family and combine the two things as they should never be separate.

I’m not going to ramble on and on about this, I just wanted to touch on the fact that I have met a lot of great people and my heart goes out to them when they lose something so close to them like a child.

Steve, you are always in my thoughts.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Myan said, on February 23, 2008 at 4:45 am

    wow… thats sad. never thought tragedy could strike so instantly…

  2. Myan said, on February 23, 2008 at 4:46 am

    oh by the way… your an amazing ‘aritist’


Leave a Reply

